Item added to your cart.

Off Planet [Black Vinyl + Tshirt + Signed Print]
Because Music Ltd.
Release Date
June 16, 2023
  • Bundle:

    • Off Planet [Black Vinyl] Vinyl, 2×LP Double Black Vinyl

    • Off Planet Signed Print Print

    • Off Planet T-Shirt T-shirt, L

      Select size

    Available: June 16, 2023

The fifth full-length studio album from the UK four-piece was conceptualised by Django Django co founder and powerhouse Dave Maclean, buzzing on ufology as “a way to go beyond”, to bring new voices, new rhythms, new experimentation into play, and effectively to deconstruct the band’s identity.

Released in four parts, each as a separate “planet”, Off Planet is the biggest, boldest, and most varied statement the band have made, with a cavalcade of mainstream and underground stars – Self Esteem, Jack Peñate, Stealing Sheep, Toya Delazy and many more, all of them either friends of the band or personally sought out by Dave – bringing entirely new creative angles into play. From bluesy pop and Middle Eastern cabaret goth to Afro acid and piano rave, to call it kaleidoscopic is putting it mildly. Despite at times not sounding like anything on their previous releases, Off Planet is very much still recognisably Django Django.

“Complete Me” ft. Self Esteem, the first single to be shared from the album’s Part 1, is an explosion of 90’s inspired breakbeat. Packed with organs, pianos and synth strings, the track makes Rebecca Lucy Taylor’s hooks completely irresistible, as if echoing from some familiar memory. A long associate of the band, Self Esteem released her first EP on Dave’s Kick + Clap label, appearing on 2018’s Marble Skies and supporting the Djangos on tour.

A Side

  1. Wishbone
  2. Complete Me feat. Self Esteem
  3. Osaka
  4. Hands High feat. Refound
  5. Lunar Vibrations feat. Isabelle Woodhouse

B Side

  1. Don't Touch That Dial feat. Yuuko
  2. Back 2 Back feat. Patience
  3. Squid Inc.
  4. Come Down
  5. Golden Cross

C Side

  1. No Time feat. Jack Peñate
  2. A New Way Through
  3. Galaxy Mood feat. Toya Delazy
  4. The Oh Zone
  5. Dead Machine feat. Stealing Sheep
  6. Dumdrum

D Side

  1. Fluxus
  2. Slipstream
  3. Who You Know feat. Bernardo
  4. Black Cadillac
  5. Gazelle
View More
View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences